Post Type

2021 Systems Council Awards Ceremony

2 years 10 months ago
Share on:

While we could not be in person this year to honor the many award recipients, we are pleased to virtually present the following 2021 Systems Council Awards and the respective recipients. To learn more about our awards and previous recipients, visit the Awards page.


  • Introduction by Systems Council Awards Chair, Bob Rassa
  • IEEE Fellow: Class of 2021 Introduction by Systems Council President, Vincenzo Piuri (2:00)
  • IEEE Fellow Acceptance Speech by Paul Hershey (4:35)
  • Outstanding Service Award Introduction by Systems Council President, Vincenzo Piuri (6:17)
  • Outstanding Service Award Acceptance Speech by Stephanie White (8:35)
  • IEEE Systems Journal Best Paper Award by EiC Amir Aghdam (9:30)
  • SYSCON 2021 Paper Awards by Technical Program Chair, Sidney Givigi (12:45)

Watch Here