IEEE Fellow

IEEE Fellow is a distinction conferred by the Board of Directors upon select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation. The total number selected in any one year does not exceed one-tenth of one percent of the total voting Institute membership.

Each new Fellow receives a beautifully matted and framed certificate with the name of the Fellow and a brief citation describing the accomplishment, a congratulatory letter from the incoming IEEE president, and a gold sterling silver Fellow lapel pin with an antique finish.
Nomination Details:

Fellow nominations are due March 1 each year. Any person, not just IEEE members, can prepare a Fellow nomination package. Candidates must be IEEE Senior Members. References from 3 to 5 IEEE Fellows are required, and up to 3 endorsements from any person may be submitted.